MR2 Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
Just got a MR2 91 NA that has 2 busted up rims. I need to get new rims and tires and dont want anything too carzy. since I gotta replace them though thought Id try to get something a bit nicer than the stock. noob here.

found these on e bay and I dont know much about offset so not sure if they will work. I have stock suspension that also is worn out. I plan to redo the suspention soon but not sure if im going aftermarket, or stock. (any advice on the suspension would be cool too.) :thumbup

here are the rims.
bolt pattern 5x100 & 5x114
size 17"x7
offset + 40mm
going all around.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/17-B...035538767QQcategoryZ43957QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

thanks again

·
Premium Member
13,277 Posts
Yes, they will fit fine.

Stock wheels are staggered (wider in rear), but its not absolutly necessary to stagger aftermarket wheels. You should stagger tires however. 205/40/17 in front and 225/40/17 in the rear would be a good combo.

The rears will also be more tucked into the fenders than the fronts, which looks a little funny, but there are a lot of people who are happy with it.

·
Registered
2,822 Posts
^holy sh_t! $480 shipped for a set of 17x8 17x9 both 35mm offset Enkei RSE's! There's just no way i'm gonna buy new rims anymore.

Thanks for the link.

·
Registered
608 Posts
TomsMR2 said:
www.rbmotoring.com

get some real rims that arent crap. like volks or works, or enkies or something. they're used, but MUCH higher quality and they actually fit properly. price is comparable.
excellent place to buy nice wheels. check out the ones i bought from ther for only 430 shipped.

·
Registered
21,388 Posts
i got my volk GTP"s from there.. 480 shipped :) EXCELLENT phone service; something thats rare in the used parts industry!

G

·
Discussion Starter #7
its an idea