MR2 Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
315 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Wilhelm Raceworks, LLC - Suspension Geometry Kit

I've owned my 91 MR2 for over 20 years at this point and autocrossed at least half of the time, anywhere for stock to modified.

I've done two autocross events with this kit installed, and I have to say it is amazing.

The front end has noticeably more grip. I really noticed this in the slaloms.
There were a few slippery spots at the first event and it seemed I could catch the rear end more easily when it started to come around. Remember, I've been driving this car for 20 years, and this kit has made the car way more confidence inspiring.

Then it rained for the second half of the day at the first event. Usually, my car is a handful in the wet, to the point it can be frustrating. Now it feels much more controllable and fun.

Driving to and from the event was much better as well. The car just soaked up bumps that would have previously left it wandering all over from bump steer. Highway driving is so much more comfortable now.

All in all, I'm very impressed with the improvement the suspension geometry kit provided. It just makes the car easier to drive fast.

·
Premium Member
13,335 Posts
Thank you very much for the review!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Yeah this prob the best mod for the sw20 - I don't know why everyone doesnt install it. I installed this like almost 3 years ago and have never had snap oversteer or lost control of my car at the track or canyons. It just grips and stays neutral at the limit. Compared to before the kit, I could understand why people think the mr2 is hard to control at the limit esp when people lower them and make the geometry worse without correcting it but after installing it and running it for the past three years, I just shake my head at people who believe that, esp when they're mr2 owners.

·
Registered
2,152 Posts