MR2 Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Sony CDX-F5510 In Dash CD/MP3 Player

My co-worker is looking to sell his. He says he's had it for about a year and it works fine. He's just looking to upgrade. I've been looking to buy a unit that plays mp3 cds for a while now, but I'm a college student so I can't really afford to buy one new. He already let me know how much he's looking to get for it, but I want to see what you all think is a fair price before I let you know how much he's asking for. Thanks for your input.

Edit: I checked ebay, and the average selling price is about $130 new, shipping included. There are no used ones on there.

·
Registered
484 Posts
i sell it for circuit city and it goes for $159 brand new... personally i dont care much for Sony car audio. i wouldn't pay more than 80-90 if new IF i were to buy it. you might want to consider other brands.

·
Registered
3,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well, he wants $80 for it. I've heard many people say that Sony isn't the greatest when it comes to car audio. I've always liked Kenwood, but like i said, I can't afford much right now. What do you say about this one? (In comparison to the Sony one).

=Kenwood KDC-MP225 In Dash CD/MP3 Player

·
Registered
3,227 Posts
Ive owned alot of stereos, ill take sony over kenwood any day my friend has this exact one he bought over 3 years ago still thumpin hard with no problems, my sony ive had for 4 years still going strong my kenwoods havent lasted past the waranty. dont let sony auto rep fool you they are a step above kenwood in my book

·
Bought December 2003
1,243 Posts
I seriously doubt you will be able to tell the difference between Sony, Kenwood, Alpine, Pioneer, whatever, especially while driving!

$80 seems like a good price as long as it works fine and doesn't skip.

·
Registered
3,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Cool! Thanks for the input guys. Looks like i'll be getting his then.

·
Registered