MR2 Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,419 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like it says, i'm a starving student, and I need a more reliable car. I would really hate to see my deuce go, but it's got a LOT of miles and needs some $$.

I'm just trying to see what you guys would think a fair price would be. Its got faded paint, rear-end damage, and 230k miles. Drives awesome, still pulls VERY nicely. Its all stock, except for it has 15" rims on it. Interior is almost perfect, except for the driver's seat is tearing in the normal spot. I've got all the service records on it, its had almost perfect regular maitenence, and the car is in almost flawless mechanical condition. I was going to ask $2500, what do you guys think?

Any and all input is appreciate :smile:

·
Registered
71 Posts
I'd be really afraid of the 230K miles myself, that AND the rear end damage... If I were looking for a 2, no offense, but I'd move on to the next one.
Also, what year is it? might help a little with others.

·
Registered
1,419 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm just a bit confused. I just blue booked it, and they set it at 2k. And i was under the impression that KBB hardcore low-balled these cars. I don't mean to contest what you guys, as I am asking for your help, and I do appreciate, but can somebody shed some light on why I should be expecting less than 1k for my car?

BTW, its a 91' sunroof, 5-speed, Sony headunit, sony 3-way Xplodes (average speakers) and there are NO stains or anything of the like on the interior

·
Registered
7,077 Posts
because in the real world a car with over 200,000 miles is not very good any more, even if you were to want the car for a turbo swap you still have very old suspention, electrical..... so on, people want low millege cars, it may be worth more than $2000 to you, but to the avrage person it is not worth half of that..... sorry about it though :(

·
Registered
1,419 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
tred said: