MR2 Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey gang,
After 2 years of looking, I've finally located an '04 Spyder with a Honda K20A2, and it's been turbocharged. It's a California car and body appears to be in good shape. I have no hands on experience with Honda engines, so I'm particularly looking for advice there. There's 80k on motor, 180k on car (kind of high).

Is 17k a fair price?

What questions should I ask the Seller? Greatly appreciate comments, suggestions, and advice, thanks.

Here's what I know about the car:
Honda K20A2 (from Acura Type S)
  • arp head studs
  • cosmic head gasket
  • blueprint dual valve springs
Turbo kit
  • Full race v1 manifold
  • Garrett gt3076
  • Air to water intercooler setup
  • Kpro v4 ECU
  • Boost Gauge
Transmission
  • gear x 1-4 (note: what does this mean?)
  • competition twin disk clutch
  • 06 si lsd
  • Shifter, Mr2 spider, with innovative conversion
  • Trans is a k20a2 6spd trans with twin disc clutch.
Fuel setup
  • 10 feed 8 return running (not sure what this means)
  • (2) aem inline 350 LPH (not sure what this means)
  • Victory motor sport 2000cc injectors
Suspension
  • Front is tien super low drop springs
  • Rear is 7k coilover with spring
Brakes
- slotted rotors, otherwise stock
Dyno'd at 501 HP (this must be at the flywheel or could it be WHP?)

·
Moroccan Gold Imports
1,642 Posts
I can help with some of it. Cannot be 500whp with that turbo on a stock bottom end on pump fuel. Who tuned it and for what fuels? How much boost has he/she been running?

10/8 are the size of the fuel lines in "AN" measurement. The aem's are 350 liter per hour fuel pumps.

How many miles are on the engine/turbo setup?

·
Registered
1,484 Posts