MR2 Owners Club Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to apologize in advance because i know this thread is going to piss a lot of people off, and it's not to be taken too personal. I'm just unsatisfied with you guys because I've been told by a few people that with the equipment that I have on my car and the upgraded turbo I should be pushing more than the 196 whp that I am. I dunno, I'm pretty new to the 3S-GTE so maybe they're wrong but I felt like the guys kinda had their attentions focused on other things at the time while I was getting my tune, and I know that sounds selfish but they depend on me (not me personally but I mean me the customer). I want to reiterate that I am not attacking ATS I just may have had some bad luck with the car, hell I don't know. Now looking back at this thread I don't even know why I posted....

·
Registered
694 Posts
Did you contact them yet?

If no, you should before posting like this. If yes, and they refused to address your concerns satisfactorily, there is a forum for vendor feedback.

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yes I got a SAFC II install and I am satisfied with the fuel curve that was created with it but as for the power output I figured they would ask if I wanted to increase boost etc... I was really sick the day I went but had no choise but I dunno I feel like they cater to the "more important" guys...no hard feelings though.

·
Registered
1,029 Posts
CT26Ok said:
... I dunno I feel like they cater to the "more important" guys...no hard feelings though.
i know this will sound like a general statement, but i'm only speaking from my own experiences thus far. oh and note ... i DO NOT have any experiences with ATS Racing.