MR2 Owners Club Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Build Quality: I'm a certified welder so I know the difference between a poor weld and a good one, and this exhaust is 100% machine welded. It is perfect. The pipes fit exactly dead center in the flanges, and every weld is a work of art. I wish I had two of them; one to hang on my wall and oogle at, and one on my MR2. I took a magnet to the entire exhaust and the only parts of it that are non-magnetic (i.e. other material than stainless steel) are the flanges and some structure inside the muffler canister. All the rest is pure 100% stainless steel. The muffler shell itself is stainless. The overall look is "enhanced stock" and it looks fantastic. Nothing ricey about it.