MR2 Owners Club Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1991 mr2 automatic non turbo
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Trying but because I used friends and family account it’s gone but posting this will help someone else ( don’t buy sight unseen, if it’s too good to be true It is, and most of all don’t let desperation clue your judgment and instincts my spidy sense were off the chart

·
Registered
6,695 Posts
It's gone, sorry to say. I lost a 110 about two years ago on the other board through the same thing.
Fact was that it wasnt a ridiculous price,so it sounded real. I let my guard down.
It sucks man sorry you lost so much

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
This is my first time getting had . I used to be a investigator as part of being a postal supervisor the signs were there just got to excited because I’m on a time limit to get this car done . Won’t happen again this only screws the forum from those who are truly into helping others like recently I purchased a harmonic balancer from a member good price and I received it as promised now I’m reluctant to only cash in person deals also I’m a disabled vet so my pension is limited I say so much to make sure no one gets this to happen to them today because the scams are going to be off the hook because of the economy

·
Administrator
5,746 Posts
Also, know that Im now starting to spam that email address...
^ I wouldn't do that. There's no use in it when there are quadrillions more email addresses. They are mainly single-use disposables.
Trying but because I used friends and family account it’s gone but posting this will help someone else...