MR2 Owners Club Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,366 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am scheduled for the Feb Roebling Road double drivers school (since the CMP one was canceled <growl>) in my freshly prepped FP MR2 and wondered if anyone had any comments about the track. I have zero track experience and next to no seat/run time with this car...so it should be interesting <grin>

My biggest fear is that the car is going to crap out before the class is done...I have tried to go over everything over and over but...you never know. Over the holidays I rebuilt the engine with all new Toyota parts (rings, pistons, bearings, pumps, belt tensioner, valve stem seals, etc) and it has under 50 miles on it but seems to be doing fine. It is bone stock except for valve springs... The brakes are all brand new (pads, rotors, lines, fluid) as is the suspension (konis, GC, delrin bushings, st bars).

Thanks for any thoughts/suggestions!

Coty

·
Registered
258 Posts
woodc said:
I am scheduled for the Feb Roebling Road double drivers school (since the CMP one was canceled <growl>) in my freshly prepped FP MR2 and wondered if anyone had any comments about the track. I have zero track experience and next to no seat/run time with this car...so it should be interesting <grin>

My biggest fear is that the car is going to crap out before the class is done...I have tried to go over everything over and over but...you never know. Over the holidays I rebuilt the engine with all new Toyota parts (rings, pistons, bearings, pumps, belt tensioner, valve stem seals, etc) and it has under 50 miles on it but seems to be doing fine. It is bone stock except for valve springs... The brakes are all brand new (pads, rotors, lines, fluid) as is the suspension (konis, GC, delrin bushings, st bars).

Thanks for any thoughts/suggestions!

Coty