Hyde in Forza 1 - MR2 Owners Club Message Board
MR2 Owners Club Message Board

Go Back   MR2 Owners Club Message Board > The Stuff > Video Games

Reply

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: (0 members)
 
 
Thread Tools
Old March 4th, 2007, 11:58   #1
edeguarda
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lemoore, CA
Age: 31
Posts: 566
OldTrader Rating: (3)
Hyde in Forza 1

First off, Hyde is not OFFICIALLY in Forza, just in case I got your hopes up. If you're still reading, you own Forza, and want to try driving Hyde, this is about as good as it gets.

Take a black Mk II T-Bar Turbo, then max out all of its Engine stuff (about 460hp and 466lb-ft of torque when done). In the Aero area, add the wing that looks almost stock, the aftermarket hood, and your choice of wheels 'cause Hyde's aren't in there. In the Steering Wheel area, equip the racing suspension, the next-to-best flywheel, and the 1.5-way LSD. Go to the Decal area, and plaster it with your favorites. Go into Settings and bottom out the suspension height, then drop the final gearing to 3.57ish (make 3rd gear top out at 137).

I use this setup when I absolutely feel like destroying the computer. Oh, and on the Fujimi Kaido hill climbs, it's all but unbeatable by any streetcar I've ever raced.
edeguarda is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old March 4th, 2007, 14:46   #2
Cole_bie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Missouri State University, Springfield, MO
Age: 25
Posts: 610
OldTrader Rating: (2)
I wish they made forza for the PC
Cole_bie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2007, 22:24   #3
RZMR2RACING
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hopewell
Age: 30
Posts: 1,308
OldTrader Rating: (5)
sounds like you could make any car you want
RZMR2RACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2007, 00:17   #4
jinraiden
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
This thread sucks without pics.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2007, 00:51   #5
edeguarda
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lemoore, CA
Age: 31
Posts: 566
OldTrader Rating: (3)
If I can figure a way to get them, I will. Otherwise, I can type out my setup (they assign numbers to the decals for size and x/y position) and someone interested can post pics. But yeah, this thread does kinda suck without pics, unless you actually try it.
edeguarda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2007, 06:38   #6
TheEngineer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: S Deerfield Ma 01373
Age: 30
Posts: 2,513
OldTrader Rating: (36)
seriously...just take a picture from the TV. And did you actually go though and do all the decals as well.
TheEngineer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2007, 18:24   #7
edeguarda
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lemoore, CA
Age: 31
Posts: 566
OldTrader Rating: (3)
I made use of what decals were available. It by no means duplicates the "Chico Racing" layout of Hyde, but it looks good to me.
edeguarda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Content- © 2000-2014 MR2OC.com
MR2OC and The MR2 Owners Club are trademarks of AutoGuide and can not be used without prior consent.
Privacy Statement
Review the MR2OC Terms of Service | MR2OC Forum Rules | Sales Forum Rules | Advertising Rules | How to use this forum - FAQ